When Life Gives You Lemons…

I’ve come to accept that there will be days when you’re thrown a curve ball and you’re left with that twisty-knotted-angry butterfly feeling deep in your gut.

I’ve also learned about the soothing power of an afternoon spent in the kitchen, just me, some butter and flour, and my Cassis le Creuset.

Life is full of ups and downs, of exclusion and inclusion, of days like these and days like those…

All cryptic-ness aside, I think its fair to say I had a pretty down day. And yet, I’m thankful that nowadays, when life hands me lemons…

I can make (and enjoy a healthy slice of) lemon upside down cake.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

