Long Time No See

Oh goodness, it has been a while since I’ve written up a little blog post! It happens. Today I think I’ll share some random nuggets of brilliance I’ve stumbled upon over the past few weeks.

Grande Pike Place, Please...

Work is best when accompanied by a delicious cup of coffee and a hefty dose of sunshine.

Sidewalk speaks true

I’ve been inspired by graffiti these days… though I don’t know that I approve of defacing public property, at least it can be sweet sometimes.

Thanks, bathroom stall

I’ve also had a lot of time to reflect and rejoice in the spring, despite the not so brilliant weather… time to walk in the woods, and do anything but stare at a computer screen.

Woodsy.

I also turned 22 on May 11th, and felt thankful for the fact that I could let my mom bake me a (5 layer!!) cake and spend time having tea and talk with my closest friends.

Birthday lunch spread

I’ve been loving baking, still, and crafting creations of all kinds in the kitchen and on the page, though the writing in this post is at a minimum. While my prose hasn’t been prolific, there has been copious amounts of bread.

Pain Français- le yum!

Basically, the point that I’m trying to get across in this somewhat jumbled mess of words and photos is that while I haven’t been blogging, I’ve been living… not that I can’t do both, and I fully intend to try. Possibly in posts that make more sense and, you know, have a point.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

