I don’t know why, but…

Have you ever noticed that the most wonderful things in life are sometimes wonderful only by the virtue of their randomness? I don’t mean random in that way that everyone began using the word a few years back (as in- everything is random from people to statements) but random as in its more classical usage: completely out of the blue, for no good reason at all. Maybe it’s because I glory in pondering the unknown (though it can bend my mind a little out of shape at times) but I often find that I don’t really know why I like some things, why certain things strike me as simply fantastic. But I do, and so I thought I’d share a little of that today.

I don’t know why, but I’m diggin’ on the cowl neck these days. Cozy and fierce, all at once.

This looks a little emo, circa 2002.

I don’t know why, but I’ve suddenly taken a liking to having herbal tea every afternoon. (It could have something to do with the minus 30 degree temperature. Maybe.)

I like to think that the paint splatters give this stool character...

I don’t know why, but after a few years, yoga mats get grubby. Ok, actually I do know why- dirt. and sweat. (mmm) but this is beside the point as it leads in perfectly to my next point…

I don’t know why, but yoga is even more glorious on a brand spankin’ new pink mat with hearts on it.

My comparative religions prof would call my little Buddha a funny "objet d'art". I don't disagree.

I don’t know why, but I always work better when there’s no visual mess lying around. Hidden mess is a completely different story (ask my mom.)

Clean lines. Ahhh.

I don’t know why, but I find baking extremely therapeutic. Especially when engaged in a bitter battle with the January blahs.

Vanilla pound cake cupcakes with cream cheese frosting...

I don’t know why, but despite my best intentions I never seem to be able to keep up with any sort of blogging schedule, and for that I apologize. As blogger-errant, it doesn’t surprise me that my blog views are small to non-existant. Nevertheless, if you’re out there, please let me know if there’s anything you’d like to see featured on this little blog of mine, and I’ll do my best to oblige. With that I’ll leave you with a question:

What small, inexplicable joys have you found lately?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

