Time

December 30th. 2010. Time passes so quickly sometimes- I find myself suddenly over halfway through my winter break in the blink of an eye. I find the holiday Globe and Mail crossword stretched across a card table, half-way done, and the needles falling slowly from the christmas tree (oh tannenbaum…). I find my knitting for the season well underway, and once again consider that I sometimes act more like a 51 year old than a 21 year old. Then I bake copious amounts of muffins right after Christmastime cookie overload and remember that my lack of consideration for the overwrought oven reflects my youth.

I wrestle with my pup, whiling away the hours…I daydream about buying still more cookware to compliment my growing collection.

I write a little. I smile a lot. I stress much less…

I guess time, like anything else, is best when balanced.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

